Crabapples still life

For my still life collection and for Tiny Tuesday with thanks to our host Nickimags888.

Woke up still very sad about the death of Glenn Frey, what another great loss for music, the Eagles have been my favourite band for so long. Husband and I saw them last on the "Long Road out of Eden' tour in Singapore in February 2011. We were so hoping to see and hear hem again.

Decided to do something for Tiny Tuesday with the crabapples I've been displaying in the window sill for decoration since Christmas and which are starting to look a bit wrinkled. For one thing I had no idea if they would look like normal apples inside. Well, they do ! I'll now put them outside for the birds.

I took a couple of shots with my micro lens and a couple with my 70-300 zoom and was looking at them on my laptop straight from the memory disc/camera. Was really pleased with the way the original of this one looked, almost believing I had the exposure and focus totally right and would be able to post SOOC. What a delusion to find out Windows 10 is 'enhancing' the view of pictures, grrrr. So nothing straight from camera yet !!

Anyway, I'm very pleased about the BlipFuture news, so glad we've managed to save our Blip lives so far! Now please, can we also keep our musical and other heroes for some time to come ...

Thanks very much for your comments and stars for yesterday's lucky Mono !

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.