When Swedish Fish ATTACK!

(This posting is rated PG, for mild peril.)


Shh, my friends. It's OK. No Crittergators were harmed in the making of this Blip!

My friend Gina had my name at Christmas (yes, a few of us old friends do a name exchange each year), and a box of Swedish fish was included in my gift bag. "You know you'll see these again," I said to her, laughing.

Even worse, she knew exactly what I meant. Of course, the very first thing I could think of to do with the fish was to take pictures, rather than eating them. Candy is so pretty, you know.

But when I let the fish out of their box, they immediately swarmed around the Crittergators, swimming menacingly close! Yikes, watch out for those teeth! (Teeth? What teeth? They're gummy FISH, after all!)

In this scene, our brave Crittergators are about to get schooled. Yeah, schooled; ya like that, huh? ;-) They are standing back to back, ready to make a last stand, if necessary! Fins to the left! Fins to the right!

But just after this photo was taken, the fish gave up and swam away! Intimidation was the only game of the day, as Crittergators are apparently "not for eating." No, indeed!

And so, a sigh of relief was had. No, not just one; there were at least FOUR tiny sighs. And then we went on about our adventures! Whew, that was a close call!

The song to accompany this posting is Jimmy Buffett, with Fins.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.