Guilty Pleasures: Fettuccine Alfredo

I can not believe that I have been posting daily photos here for more than five years and I have never provided a picture of fettuccine alfredo!

Fettuccine is one of my guilty pleasures. I used to make it at home every once in a while, but I have not done that in several years.

When I do make it myself, I often include sauteed mushrooms and bacon; the bacon turns it into fettuccine carbonara, which I adore beyond measure.

On this day, I enjoyed a small dish of fettuccine alfredo (much smaller than it looks) along with a salad with house dressing at the Olive Garden restaurant in State College.

I had met some dear old friends for lunch and we had lots of fun catching up. I also ate every last bite of fettuccine!

Lunch special: fettuccine alfredo (lunch portion) with salad, $7.99 plus tax and tip.

Catching up with dear old friends: priceless!

This is a very rich, creamy dish. So I wanted the song to include the word "rich." Here are Hall and Oates, with Rich Girl.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.