Plus ça change...

By SooB

Smiley (sort of)

Busy morning. Folk here to quote for caterpillar removal and (unexpectedly) facade painting. Then off, much later than hoped, through the rain to Castres to register the car. Despite everyone I've ever discussed this with having told me it's awful; it was really easy: just turn up at a time they helpfully list on their website as not being a busy time and take all the documents they ask for.

What was less helpful was spending all afternoon searching for a document for the insurance. I have it now, after a saga I don't have the energy to go into.

Anyway, the photo is CarbBoy's lunch: Yorkshire puddings with quail eggs and ketchup, a ham wrap, and a chewing gum (with fake tattoo included - we buy the classiest sweets). He insisted this be my blip and, on a day of rain, that suits me fine.

After a nice evening with the kids, a fight between them led to the kind of parenting I hate - where you have to be really firm and then spend hours wanting to go and just apologise for being mean (I wasn't mean, really). Anyway, hospital is not (as I first feared) required for the injured party.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.