The Way I See Things

By JDO

Frosty

I woke this morning to freezing fog, and though it didn't last long enough for a proper hoar frost to develop, there was still plenty to photograph in the garden when the sun began to break through. I've been rather spoiled for choice today, in fact, but in the end I couldn't resist showing you this frosted jasmine flower, which I spotted just before the sun hit it and melted the ice crystals..

I've stacked two images to get the best depth of focus I could, but otherwise the only fartnarkling was to give it some contrast while trying to keep the highlights under control. Please do look at it large, if you have the time.

Many thanks to Nickimags888 for hosting Tiny Tuesday this month. The other entries this week are here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.