Journey Through Time

By Sue

Gazania

My gazania finally decided to join the party, bloom out, and enjoy the sun. They have struggled where I planted them, but two of the plants look healthy now. Poor things.

A day to putter. I bought key limes a few days ago and thought I better do something with them, since I bought them. Duh. So, I found Pioneer Woman's recipe for Key Lime Pie, which is probably the same recipe that everybody else in the world uses..it's just lime juice, egg yolks and sweetened condensed milk...with lime zest. I did cheat and get a pre-made graham cracker crust, but I don't care, so there. I had the little key limes, and I had to zest and squeeze out the juice from about 15-20 of those little things, and that was enough work on a warm, summer's day, thank you very much. The A/C is helping nicely, tho. Even if I can't hear.

If you have never been to her website, just google Pioneer Woman recipes, and she should pop right up. It's fun to read her recipes just for the humor. Guess I could have blipped the pie. Another duh. Well, we won't eat it all tonight...so maybe tomorrow. Or not.

Anyway....I keep thinking today is Sunday for some reason. It isn't. For me anyway...in the Great Pacific Northwest.

Hope your day is zesty, Blippers. See ya later.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.