TucsonJim

By BikerJim

~Wooden Ramada~

~An Arizona Patio Cover~

Went down to the local community pool this morning.
Took a little swim, the water was nice, the air was cool.
Did some camera work while having a relaxing time.
I was very much taken with this pool side wooden ramada.
The reflections from the sun and the water were beautiful.
The colors in the wood and the sky were very intense.
And the angles of the structure were intense as well.

Thanks for stopping in.
Lets go for a dip, ok?



* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *

Epilogue #16

I guess it comes as no surprise that when I reach my one year birthday here in the Blip that my schedule is going to need some overhauling. I've mentioned in earlier epilogues that I will be cutting back on the Blip. Why you ask? I'll tell you why!
Since joining the Blip what has changed, lets see? I don't get enough sleep, I am not eating the way I should, I forget to pay my bills on time, my truck is filthy dirty, my house hasn't been properly cleaned in about a year (can't blame that one on the Blip, I'm just a poor housekeeper), I've had to work all my appointments around photography instead of the other way around, my dog, ol' Rio, forgets who I am, and I sometimes forget who he is too, I don't get enough exercise unless you count carrying a camera around all day, and the list could go on and on. Seriously my life, as it is right now, would not appear to be an average, normal existence. So I'm looking forward to sleeping 7-8 hours a night, eating 3 healthy meals a day, do a little budget trimming and revamping, and yes, clean my house, spend more time with good ol' Rio, and start my morning walks again. Oh yea, and take lots and lots of photographs. Somethings never change!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.