happyhound

By happyhound

A few of my favourite things

I decided to look into my HDR 'problem' this morning. A few snaps of The Baby on our early walk with the back drop of frosty fields were unsatisfactory, and (being an iPhone blipper) it wasn't long before I'd happened upon an 'app' that promised to help.
Hound likes to assume pole position at the piano for mornings like these. Not only can he squeeze on the stool for a sunny snooze, he can also play watchdog if he wants. Now I've always fancied the shot of Hound/piano/morning sun but have never pulled it off (see above) so this was the perfect 'test shot'. In the end I was spoilt for choice. I've gone with this one, the view holds more than it appears (only to me and one other!) and the second shot in the blip could have done with a nod to the whole HDR thing, then it would have been even better. I guess that's the point!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.