RedDevil

By RedDevil

Red Dwarf!

We’ve decided to re-tile our porch in a tessellated pattern, not the easiest of feats as it’s a skilled job and only a few companies offer the service in Sydney.    We spent the day waiting for a tradesmen/artisan who was going to quote on the job, only to learn that his car had broken down (in 40+degree heat) and wanted to reschedule to tomorrow.
 
No biggie for me as most of the day was way too hot to venture outside, so played in the kitchen!  I made chocolate tiramisu for the first time…. It was pretty good actually, probably the best dessert I’ve ever made, but I would add extra Kahlua next time I make it.... 
 
It was still 35 degrees at 7.30 pm so we frolicked in the pool for a while, good grief ....quite a while!
 
I can’t believe, we were thinking of filling in the pool a few years ago… just because it didn’t get enough use.    I’m so glad that fad passed and we didn’t get rid of it, Mr. RD calls it an important water feature even if it only comes into its own a few times a year…… it’s definitely worth keeping.
 
   
So, to my image, this is my first homegrown capsicum…  albeit quite small, so excited having foiled the possums, although not quite planning on opening a vegie shop just yet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.