RedDevil

By RedDevil

Along came a spider.. or two, or three.....

As the sun was setting, I wandered around the garden and took this image of a spider sac that had just burst with hundreds of scurrying spiders……..and yes, I am glad, it’s outside.
 
January 19 is a very special day as it was my late father’s birthday….. I actually think that’s the first time I’ve ever written about my Dad in the past tense. 


A time for reflection, in many ways and I miss him every day.
He was a man of many talents, an artist, engineer, poet but best of all….my loving Father.  
 
This is a poem he gave to me on his 65th Birthday.
 
Knowing
 
Knowing is a new born baby
Knowing is to be able to smile at oneself!
Knowing is to cherish one’s friends!
Knowing is no secret and should be shared
Knowing and achievement gives pleasure
Knowing can be tender and effective!
Knowing is to watch, listen and learn
Knowing is to be able to change
Knowing is to love without fear
Knowing is to be kind and generous
Knowing is to accomplish all this without anyone knowing! …..Dad….
   
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.