Union Canal Towpath, Polwarth

MrSmith -an apology.

Yesterday MrSmith posted a comment in which he said I 'was all over this shizzle' when it came to knowing / having all the Cigs tags mapped / blipped.

I hereby unreservedly apologise for giving this wholly false an erroneous impression that I am anywhere near all over this shizzle.

A morning out on the bike; a frantic 0800 in Stockbridge followed by an 0845 at Little France. On a bike? In rush hour? (OK, so I was early, but hey...)
By 1030 I had found new Cigs at
The cycle way at Gifford Park
Corner of Buccleuch St and Meadow Lane
A pillar box on Scotland St / Drummond Place
A shop on GIlmore Place
An old garage at the back of Craiglockhart Primary School / by the canal
This one I'm blipping today
and another 5 just along from this one on the canal tow path.
And two more in Pilrig bloody Park.....
Not so much of an embarrassment of riches, but just bloody embarrassing.

The good news is I have more than enough material to see me into February. Now if only I could persuade Pensioner to replicate his canal escapades of last winter around here and I think he could easily get his crown back...!

Edit: Two more on Buccleuch Street to report... My shooting schedule is now halfway through next month...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.