Cigs

By Cigs

Bellfield Lane

This Cigs malarkey is keeping me fit, I can tell you. 

To get to this, I set off on the bike. As the crow flies, it's about 5.2 miles door to door. 20-25 minutes depending on wind, traffic.

So I set off at 0900; having dropped the Ciglettes at school. And headed west. To Newbridge. I figured I'd do a circuitous route. 

I had a phone to collect. When I ordered my upgrade, I was working from home but I had to leave before George managed to deliver my lovely new Samsung J3 (or something)

An hour later, I was in a dank industrial estate, practically in West Lothian. And armed with a tail wind I racked up the 50km mark somewhere around Jock's Lodge as I sped to Portobello in search a Cigs to shoot. (I think the good people of Porty want to shoot Cigs too...!) 

I went for this white outline on a stone gable end. Before heading onto the relatively short run home along the seafront. Into a hot bath to soothe the aching limbs. 

I then promptly undid all the good work with a sausage sandwich. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.