Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Cardiff Yacht Club

Jet lag and the hike up to the top of the Brecon Beacons yesterday must have caught up with me as I only woke up when the mobile rang at 9.30am, after a good 9 hours sleep. It was a call out to Abergavenny, which on getting there, turned out to be a mistake by the call centre! Not the first time it's happened, but my company will claim double payment, so  not so annoying.

After picking up in Newport, I eventually ended up in Cardiff travelling over the Cardiff Bay fly-over. I liked the light on the water, so afterwards headed back and took a walk over the bridge to get the blip photo.

It's taken of the yachts from Cardiff Yacht club, capturing the masts and light on the water of Cardiff Bay, with a background view of Penarth Head.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.