Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Lorra Noise

Our apartment overlooking The Gold Coast is on the 8th floor and about 40 feet away is a pine tree that must be about 90 feet high. With the break of day (about 5am) on the last couple of mornings some Lorikeets have been making a 'lorra lorra' noise.

This morning I thought I'd photograph them so opened the patio door quietly and took some photo's. It was one of those occasions I wish I had my larger camera and lens but I'm travelling camera light as hand luggage weight allowance isn't generous. Never the less, you can make out these lovely looking popular Australian birds. The blip extra shows the other well known and native Australian white Ibis birds that are everywhere. They look like Pelican's - my photo has caught these on a Pelican crossing!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.