Treecreeper

I've never actually seen a Treecreeper before today, so after doing a "double take" I started shooting and out of about 60 shots I have 5 keepers  -  not that I'm bothered about the duds, I'm just so pleased to have managed something.  He looked surprisingly clean and bright, and I noticed he travelled up the tree in a spiral and on getting to the top flew to the next tree to start the process all over again.  I assume he's looking for insects but with the cold temperatures it's hard to imagine he'll find much.

Thank you for your advice ref cleaning a camera sensor  -  the overall opinion was to leave it to the experts, which is what I've done.  Luckily for me my local camera shop has a cleaning service and I left the camera there this morning and collected later in the afternoon.  Those tiny spots have been annoying me for a while now, I'm just so glad I've finally done something about it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.