Day "off"

from house hunting. We visited La Manga (which is to die for) and walked along a real estate agents office. Checked what they have to offer - naturally. The owner - nice Swedish origin realtor - started to talk to us and not long before we had our dogs in his car trunk and us in the seats and we were on our way to visit one apartment. It wasn't THE one, but it was nice. If you are ever in this neighborhood, you need to check out La Manga. it's the closest you get to Florida Keys in Europa and it has a bit of Miami feel to it. That's my place. Too bad we can't afford enough space in there.

Today mostly in my mind there's been the thought:  why am I not a millionaire. Check out the extras. The other one is the map of La Manga. Like I said all of it is to die for. The other picture is taken at the 18km point. "Why am I not a millionaire?" I think La Manga will be the place where I'll stay when I'm retired.

Main blip from our morning walk around sunrise. It's so beautiful each morning.

The rain passed us. It took a southern route. It's been rainy in Fuengirola and will be also tomorrow at least according to weather forecast. I was able to do laundry and get them to dry outside. Actually that's the only place to get them dry. I have a good washer here and that's a bonus.

I've looked at some many houses on sale that my head is about to explode. Tomorrow we'll visit one more. It's about an hour drive north. Friday we should see two houses... I've sent messages about viewing more houses, not everyone has gotten back to me. And we should start to plan our visit to Huelva. We've only booked one visit there so far, but have 4 days... Everyone keeps telling us that's the cold shore. It might be just that but when you are from Finland I don't think there is a cold cost for us until we adapt to the climate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.