Bridges on the wall 2

The Royal Border Bridge in Berwick-upon-Tweed, as depicted on the wall of the a well-known supermarket near my office. Had to be done, as I blipped the other two 'bridges' a while ago.


While I was slaving at my desk on some very boring and complicated spreadsheets from which to produce some equally tedious complicated reports, MrM and Vanessa were enjoying a 10-mile jaunt in the hills (the distance 'increased' later in the evening, but I suspect that it was a teeny weeny little exaggeration!).


This evening we took Vanessa along to a practice session and introduced her to the quaint English tradition of Morris dancing (in this case more peculiar than quaint - no other Morris sides dance so-called 'Scottish-border' Morris). She had fun joining in a dance or two!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.