The second half of life..

By twigs

Uggies

I'm not sure what happened to today - here and gone in a meandering flash!  I do recall it was cold.  No surprises there I guess.   Thank goodness I packed my uggies.

Mum seemed down today - physically, she's clearly much improved from when I first arrived. The suggestion late last week that she should be able to go home once the OT's and physiotherapists have organised suitable care for her had lifted spirits somewhat but as this hasn't eventuated yet, she seems deflated.  It's not that the care in the hospital is poor.  On the contrary, we have nothing but praise for the front line care staff we've encountered.  It's the co-ordination of the different arms of the health care system that is beginning to frustrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.