The second half of life..

By twigs

C-O-L-D!

C-O-L-D!  The frost on mum's lawn stayed there all day.  Mum's house is lovely and warm; the hospital is lovely and warm.  The short walk from the carpark to the hospital is bone-chilling.

I'm still waking up every 2-3 hours overnight.  I find it hard to believe it's still jet-lag so I'm not too sure what's going on.  Things were made worse this morning when, having made a coffee at about 6.00am and taken it back to bed, I soon became nauseous.  An hour or so later I was feverish, vomitted then slept soundly for some 6 hours.  When I awoke I felt fine - no sign of fever, no snivelling, no headache (though I suspect the headache was caffeine related).  In my feverish and nauseous state I had considered not going in to hospital but then, in the absence of any symptoms when I woke - actually feeling quite good in fact - I visited as ususal.  I'm pleased I did.  Mum was the best she's been and she, Fi and I had a great few hours together.  She's still very keen to get home though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.