The mysterious land of "upstairs"!

I've had the freedom of the house since Sunday as I didn't take well to a night in a cage but I've never actually ventured upstairs. I've been a bit wary as I've often seen the big cats come from up there and there could have been hundreds more where they came from! Last night, when Swannie went up to bed, she took me with her so that I could see for myself what it was like.

Of course, the big cats were out so it gave me a chance to check out the bedroom and bathroom, inch by inch, and sniff absolutely everything. It's all part of a routine mouse hunt that us cats are contractually bound to do for our humans. When I was finished, Swannie was sound asleep so I just jumped up on the bed and lay down beside her. She woke up about half past three, which might have been something to do with me yelling as I was hungry.

We went downstairs, I got an early breakfast and we let Sheba and Maly in, then we all went back upstairs for another bit shut eye. Sheba slept on the bottom of the bed, Maly under the covers and I slept on the pillow. It was great.

The blip is of me from this afternoon proving that I've conquered my fears now and can run up and down the stairs, no problem. I'm a brave wee soul really, lots of love, JJ. xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.