Skip's Blips

By Skip

Red on white

On Sunday the snow started to fall. It continued all day Monday and most of Tuesday. I'm happy to get out on the trails on snowy days, but there's a limit. Temperatures below 20 degrees (with or without the wind chill factor) or high winds will keep me home. Monday was like that. Then on Tuesday I had to go into Cleveland for jury duty. So today is Wednesday, and I finally made it to the park. There wasn't a lot of competition for parking spaces, that's for sure, but the birds and deer were out and about. I thought this cardinal deserved Blip honors today, but I liked the two extras also. They were all captured along the trail in Chagrin River Park.

The extras are a tufted titmouse and a white-throated sparrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.