Rodents rule

By squirk

Ginger bake

My ginger visitor popped in while I fed the birds then popped back out moments later when I cleaned the kitchen.

The doorbell rang mid-morning and I opened the door to a police officer. My neighbour opposite was burgled last night. The thief broke down the side gate and levered open a back window. I sympathise, having been in the same boat a couple of times. I hope he/she/they left more clues than the chap who burgled us. There's always the possibility that it's the same person.

My windows are sparkling clean inside and out. My neighbour upstairs arranged for the window cleaner to come round the back of the house and I jumped on the chance of having clean windows, too. Jason and Daniel did a fantastic job and didn't mind at all having to work around guinea pigs, wispy spiders and an over-large cactus.

It's frosty today – no foxes to be seen. I hope they've found somewhere warm to place their paws. I can hear one barking now. 

Tunes:
Evidence – Del Amitri
Ask – The Smiths
It's been a vinyl day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.