But baby its cold outside

It was very cold over night and all day.

In between breaks I went outside so that I could share the lake at the back of the centre.  I was wearing heels and the wooden path was covered in frost.  My colleagues suggested that I should take care - which of course I did as I didn't want the embarrassment of falling on my derriere. Now this is the thing about being a blipper.  We are always prepared to go the extra mile to share a photo.  The only other people outside where the smokers.

If you look on the left you will see the ducks.  Earlier in the day they were standing on the ice.

Last night we had a good meal and then a quiz.  I was chatting to a friend and he was making me laugh as the showers still have shower curtains which have a habit of sticking to your bottom when you least expect them to. The story was funny after a few glasses of wine.

We finished early so that we could all get away before the end of day traffic hit the roads. I could moan about the many annoying drivers but I did that last time and you all confirmed that you found the same traits annoying.

It is good to be home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.