Flying Dog

Biggles the Hound is my friend's new rescue dog and despite being blind he 'flew' around the country lanes today with his nose to the ground, tail wagging and having a great time.

Something I learned from working with injured war veterans a couple of years ago is that disability and hardship doesn't have to be a barrier to enjoying life or having fun. All is needed is loving care and the freedom to be independent.

Biggles is much loved and cared for and knew his way around the country lanes better than my friend and I. A beautiful sunset was almost my Blip photo today but this 'Biggles the dog' cushion seemed more appropriate.

Much change is ahead for me in the coming weeks and I need to keep my nose to the ground and tail wagging to stay focused and happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.