Beautiful Kent

English castles look beautiful covered with a layer of frost in the winter sunlight. This photograph is Scotney Castle, a National Trust property in Kent, which is a beautiful 14th century moated castle set in 770 acres of woodland. I pinched this photograph from Visit Kent's Instagram page.

Leeds Castle had an eerie feel to it this afternoon as I took a walk just as the sun had set while waiting for my friend to finish work. All the lights were out on Castle Island and the moat was unusually still with frozen water creating a mirror-like sheen.

Swans called, ducks quacked and I heard wings flapping as I walked past the Great Water. As temperatures reach below freezing I hope the birds are snuggled up tonight to keep warm. Brrrrhhhhhhhh!

I'm snuggling up on my sofa with a blanket watching my Downton DVDs, perfect winter telly. Stay warm Blippers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.