My new gloves

My lovely new gloves were much needed on a late afternoon / early evening walk today as the temperature dropped down to a chilly -2C.

A gentle stroll with Chris turned into a 2.4 mile power walk across the castle grounds.

Feel like I'm winter hibernating today as I've hardly seen any daylight! I woke up late enjoying some much needed days off to rest and kick the nasty migraines into touch after a stressful few weeks.

At lunchtime I met one of my aviation pals for a visit to the cinema to see the Ron Howard directed version of Moby Dick 'In the Heart of the Sea' starring Chris Hemsworth (who played Thor). Highly recommend it if you're into the sea (or hunky actors)!

My beautiful burgundy gloves are decorated with a butterfly pattern and ribbons and were purchased from my friend Imogen that runs the Lenham village handbag store In my Blingy. Worth a visit to any of my Kent pals!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.