Feeding Frenzy

Captured photos of these hungry gulls today as they swooped in to steal food from the swans.

I took a 1.75 mile gentle stroll through the Leeds Castle estate from the woodland up to the Cedar of Lebanon tree, through the kissing gate, up to the Parkland past the tall oak trees, past the 'Groot' tree, up to the Cattle grid then back down the path to the Great Water, along the driveway and back to the main entrance.

Along the way I saw ducks, black swans, mute swans, gulls and peacocks. There seemed to be a feeding frenzy by the Great Water where I took this photo as foreign tourists fed the birds.

Back in friends Mark and Chris' (temporary) cottage we had our own feeding frenzy satisfying our craving for fish finger sandwiches. Feeling very lazy today and suspect none of my chores will get done tonight or the roast dinner I had planned on cooking. Whoops!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.