Abstract Thursday

Its been another flat out day at work and I'm feeling very weary, the first week back is always the worst!

On the walk this morning I was amazed at the amount of Pink and Grey galahs that were flying into a particular tree and thought it was a good idea to go and investigate!

It was an unusual eucalypt blossom tree that I'd never noticed before and not only were the birds in love with these flowers the bees, flies and other flying insects were all over it sipping and sucking on its sweet nectar! :o)

While trying to make an abstract image for Abstract Thursday tonight I stumbled across a nice way of getting these delicate blossoms to fit the bill with a vintage filter, hope it works for you too! :o)

Have to go to bed, must be up at some ungodly hour to do it all again tomorrow aargh!!! I'll catch up tomorrow!!

Thanks again to youoregon1 for keeping the fires stoked under AT!! :o))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.