Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Studio day and we continued with our crazy (or wild) quilts. I did embroidery on the printed leaf and it took some time! After that I just had time to begin on my tree. It's such a nice atmosphere in the studio and our group is really nice. 
I had a call from a repair guy, who wondered if I was home. I told him I was at work and tried to joke with him that I didn't have any pets - but for the dust rats, but they usually hid under the bed and did no harm... I just got a distracted 'Mmmm' back and realizes that his mind were somewhere else... :D He did fix my oven and I was over the moon when I realized that it was ok again and I can bake and make food in the oven - finally!! I did call and thank him for this glorious repair and said that he did some real magic! He was happy to hear this, since he 'just' changed the damaged part... But, I think he understood my joy when I told him how long I've been without a functioning oven... :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.