A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Missed it!

I woke up and it was light. LIGHT!

I should have been half way around the St Ives Thursday morning circuit. If I had been I would have seen the sunrise but for some reason my alarm didn't go off and it was 8.04 when I looked at the clock!

There was a hint of sun which I caught from the garden and several flocks of birds flying over. Also a triffid like mystery plant in my next door neighbour's garden. Need to investigate that one! (Extra)

On my way to the hairdresser's I saw the last of the sun at the top of Leech Lane seen here. It went down hill from there. The sun disappeared, the mist got worse, it was bitterly cold and frosty. It didn't help that we had a funeral after lunch, not the weather to stand about in, and then it started to pour with rain!

That's January for you!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.