Good friends.....

There's nothing quite like opening the curtains to see sun streaming down the garden and rose petals delicately edged with dew drops glistening in the light. It was a beautiful morning which progressed into a hot muggy day, 27C.
 
Daughter E made berry pancakes for breakfast, they were divine!
 
It was a day to be 'out and about', showing A some of the places I like to spend time. The estuary and beach were on the list, Christchurch CBD with its brightly coloured Re-Start Mall and changing landscape as a new city evolves. Kaiapoi with its lovely river and so many vacant sections where houses used to be before the earthquakes which seemed to be endless, the old woollen mill which is now home to other businesses, some new subdivisions which signify the start of a new journey after the earthquakes and yes we did stop for a much needed lunch and refreshments.
 
Tonight Hubby took mum and I and A out for a celebration dinner as its my birthday. I've had a wonderful day and lovely to share it with my dear friend who I've know since our student days in 1978. So here we are, just A and I, still good friends through the years and many more to come we hope.
 
Happy Thursday everyone :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.