La vida de Annie

By Annie

Nuevo horno

Only two things to report today: the delivery of a new oven and hob (the old one was struggling to cope with my culinary excesses - not), and an evening trip to the hospital in town for my chest x-ray appointment. Is it just me, or does 9pm seem an odd time for a routine x-ray? At least the place was deserted and I was in for all of 5 minutes, although the technician was very miffed that I had lost the tiny slip of paper with the appointment on it, even though my new smart medical card had all the data on it. They do like their slips of paper, and all that rubber stamping and filing of them creates jobs I suppose...
The oven is great: Min and Buster sat watching a celebratory chicken roast in it - you can just see his back leg in the reflection in the door, along with my leopard-print slippers...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.