LeeAnne

By LeeAnne

Anniversary...

A year ago today, this little bundle of fluff came to live with me.

She's squeezed herself in perfectly and I can't imagine my life without her in it.

I'd been thinking about getting a cat for a while and I'd visited all of the cat rescue places over the previous few months and I only met one cat that I was even close to falling for but he had issues and whilst I would have loved him anyway, it wasn't to be.

While I had vertigo last year, I was sitting at home shuffling through Gumtree and there she was. The advert said she wasn't an average cat and I was sold. I contacted the person who placed the advert and explained that I couldn't drive but I could probably convince one of my friends to drive me over to meet her. He asked where I lived and said he could bring her round. On impulse I agreed and then thought 'holy fuck what if we hate each other?!' Haha! That was the single, best, most impulsive decision I've ever made. Like ever.

She moved in that day and settled in as quick as a flash. It was meant to be. Happy days.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.