Pepsi...

This is my new cat, Pepsi. She's totally magic and I love her already. 

I've missed having a pet and whilst I'm generally more of a dog sort than a cat person, I can't have a dog cause I work full time. I don't want another rabbit cause they're pretty destructive and I have a habit of killing goldfish. I've just got my flat looking nice so I decided a kitten was a terrible idea. I thought I'd rehome a middle aged cat instead and that's exactly what I've done, although she's nearly three so I'm not sure that quite qualifies as middle aged in cat years. 

Her owners needed her to go because she suffered an allergy - the owner not the cat - so I took a gamble and she's moved in. I thought maybe she'd take a bit of time to settle in and she'd hide under the bed. Not so... she's already taken ownership of me and my flat.  She has the nicest nature, she's more like a dog in a cat's body. She rolls over to have her tummy tickled and so far the only time I've seen her claws are when they're attached to her scratching post. She's sussed out where her litter tray is and has totally made herself at home. Happy days. 

I did consider a new name to something not chosen by a five year old but she actually responds to it and I figure she's had enough upheaval so the name stays. She's already hugely affectionate towards me and it's fair to say that we're pretty happy with each other. I'd forgotten how lovely it is to be owned by an animal. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.