THE SAGE, GATESHEAD

Went to bed late ( 4am ) so got up late.  Lunchtime in fact.  Phone rang soon after I got up.  It was Becky - she was taking a walk during her lunch break. Haven't heard from her for a while as she has been busy. Lots of ( unpaid ) overtime at work. 

Before the Newcastle match on Saturday I got an e mail from Sports Direct saying that if Newcastle won the match there would be a chance to claim a free Men's jacket worth £59.99.  So I entered the giveaway.  Newcastle did win the match and I heard back that I had won one of the jackets. I opted to collect it from the Newcastle store and I set off to pick it up this afternoon.

I decided to go via the Quayside as I haven't been down there for a while.  It was freezing cold, raining, misty  and it was getting dark by the time I got there.  But I didn't mind as I love being by the river.  My blip shot shows the Sage - a music venue.  I walked through The Sage on my route from Gateshead down to the river. In my Extras you can see a mural of David Bowie which can be found under the railway arches near The Sage. It was painted recently  by artists from the CoMusica project.  My other extra shot shows the Tyne Bridge through the mist.

As it was raining heavily I decided to get the bus into Newcastle town centre.  A quick shop in Tesco and then to Sports Direct to collect my jacket  - or should I say Neil's jacket.  Hope he likes it.

Steps today - 9,351

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.