CLOSED

The weather was quite nice today.  Dry and mild - with sunshine for a change. I walked down to the village to collect my repeat prescription and then I got the bus to Gateshead.  I wanted to get some sticks of liquorice.  Not many places sell it but I know I can get it in Home Bargains in Gateshead. Got some fruit in Tesco as well.

Took my blip shot in the village.  This pedestrian route to the car park is closed at the moment due to the wall on the right collapsing.  I guess all the recent rain caused the brickwork to loosen. Its an old wall which forms the boundary to Rose Villa -   a lovely old house which used to be a doctors surgery and now houses a private children's nursery.

Just watched the news regarding the bad weather in America.  Hope all the blippers in affected areas stay safe over the weekend. 

Steps today - 9,495

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.