A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Matilda's MOT

Today I took my Morris Minor Traveller, Matilda, for her annual MOT (vehicle safety check). She passed with flying colours! ;o))

I then took her for a little drive around the area before wrapping her up into the garage in time for any bad weather we might get.

My extra is a shot I took with the intention of adding the little sign under the speed limit. Not a new idea but one I wanted with Matilda. Whilst I was taking the picture someone stopped and asked to buy her. I resisted even though he was offering well over what I had paid. 

The trip to Flanders & the Somme is now booked but I must remember there's a couple of other ventures before that. 

I have been very distracted over the last few days weeks and with a skip arriving tomorrow I don't see that changing. I will try and visit journals but don't hold your breath... sorry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.