A Meandering Life...

By Skeena

Eynsford

The ford at Eynsford has been the undoing of many a driver over the years. The van in the picture did 'dip' its front wheels in and then went over the bridge. The driver stopped and told me he only wanted to clean his front wheels... chicken!

It's not only cars that have been undone here. Back in about 1163 the owner of Eynsford Castle, William de Eynsford, was excommunicated by Thomas Becket. This didn't please Henry II who cancelled the excommunication. Just part of the little spat between the King and Arch Bishop, which we all know didn't end to well 7 years later...

Edit: Official, I'm losing my mind! I'll post my Mono Monday stars & hearts once my 'household duties' are over...


These will be my last official stars & hearts as the host. I will not be doing a pre-Mono Monday next Sunday because the tagging system is working well. I believe Paladian may add her comments to any MMs but it is up to each host to choose how they highlight their pick.


My Hearts this week go to:


hrubieszowianka
flying


My Stars go to:


Susanbmathew
isbi
WorldWideWriter
RuralDave
gemaxphoto
Nettenet
Anneli
Kit267

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.