Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

Telescope Man

It was supposed to be my day off but the 'boss' rang at 9.30am and woke me up, offering me a job that entailed a journey to Cardiff. So, I left Mrs BB in bed and set off.

It was bucketing down with rain. On passing over the Cardiff Bay link road bridge I saw the 'Telescope Man' and hoped it would ease off when I was on the return journey. This and the 'Boat Face' are my favourite  Cardiff scupltures. I haven't taken a blip photo of it for ages and each time I try to add a totally different picture.

We're off to our friends house for a meal tonight who live in the next village, hence I'm posting this early. I'm up early tomorrow morning for the same job, and then to watch Cardiff City win at home (hopefully) after their amazing away win last Sturday against Wolves.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.