Sketch

The weather was very wet this morning and so dark that we had the lights on for hours. When we left for town at lunchtime there was heavy fog.
Me and my Mum went to Ransoms for lunch and had a mooch in the garden centre afterwards hoping the sale would be good, but it was very disappointing. Whilst we were outside looking at the plants I saw a few bumblebees whizzing around the pansies. Quite unbelievable really considering we had frost earlier this week!
I took a few shots of the plants on sale, trying out the next lesson in A Year With My Camera, but they were terrible and I'm hoping it's because the light was bad.
By the time I got home Rik and TheAphid were sketching a photo from from RaspberryJefe's journal. This is part of TheAphid's sketch which I think is brilliant. I'll try and persuade him to blip it when it's finished.

Mono Monday's theme next week is SELFIE. Should be an interesting exercise!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.