What's With The Long Face?

Woke up to thick fog this morning so went out for a blip walk to see if I could get some foggy landscape shots for a change. Whilst on the home straight I noticed a bird flying towards me. I thought it was a pigeon at first but as whizzed by my very low to the ground I realised it was a bird of prey. I had a look online when I got back and think it may have been a Sparrowhawk. I didn't know we had any near me so very excited that another bird of prey has moved into the neighbourhood.

This afternoon whilst we walked to the Dolmen and back I spotted this rather forlorn looking horse. I not surprised he's looking miserable and it's been cold and damp all day.

The farmer workers have been out planting the Jersey Royals today, so soon we'll be surrounded by fields covered in polythene.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.