Over and done with

Finally Friday and not too taxing a one. Two lessons taught, a bit of exam marking standardisation and a pretty drastic pruning of the inbox for the first time in 2016. And I ended my day joining in with the Maths department playing the Only Connect wall game  - we weren't very good at it. 

I was in significantly before anyone else so didn't feel remotely guilty when I left at about 4 to go home via a couple of stops. A bit of a browse and then I went to collect my Christmas present from the framers. I'm very pleased with it but will need daylight in order to blip it. 

I've had the night off marking tonight but plan on starting fairly early tomorrow to try and avoid having to work all day on Sunday. Hopefully I'll also manage to get one or two jobs done - like getting rid of these well and truly done roses and anemones. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.