Taking advantage

A relatively early start for a Saturday meant that Bailey and I were fed and a walk done in time for me to be able to start mock exam marking just after 9. I kept at it for most of the morning with a few little breaks in between (8 pomodoros worth to be exact.) The set twos were done by lunchtime so I watched a bit of catch-up TV over lunch. Back to the set fives - which didn't take anywhere near as long. 

I had a break between their reading and writing units and took Bailey around the biggest block before it got dark. And tonight I've sat and added up marks, created spreadsheets and written up some feedback. 

Bailey has been very patient all day as it is hardly a spectator sport. He's got his own back slightly by pinching my side of the sofa whilst I was sat on the floor, using his new toy as an extra pillow. I don't think he'll be overly impressed that there is more marking to be done tomorrow but it'll hopefully be done with before it gets too late in the day. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.