In short supply

You know you are starting to run out of patience when you start writing comments like these on exam papers! It's been a long weekend but they are all done. I decided to start early this morning and did quite bit before I went to get Bailey to join me. He didn't work anywhere near as hard as I did (as evidenced in the extra) but he was good company. I got all of the set two English Lit. papers finished before finally getting up and dressed and then we had a walk around the big block before tackling set 5s. There were some interesting comments on theirs to say the least. 

All done by (late) lunchtime so we went off around the biggest block for Bailey to at least have the entertainment of sniffing at every lamppost and telegraph pole and for me to clear my head. A bit more non-exam marking started once I was back but not with the same motivation of a looming deadline. And then a bit of a lie-down before some soup making for lunches and getting Bailey his tea. 

And now I'm sat in front of Call the Midwife thinking that I won't make it through War and Peace before I call it a night - or a weekend. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.