photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 22 of 366 - Lighting the way!

I have been really busy at work today but managed to catch an image of a really fantastic looking street light, just as it was about to turn on at dusk. I thought that I would have a little fun with the photo to see what I could do to change it.

The photo was taken using the App ClearCam on my iPhone 6 and saved as an 18 Megapixel image.

I first used the app Lightroom for mobile to crop and straighten the image. I then applied a High Clarity filter along with some noise reduction. Next I used the app AlienSky to add a few effects to the picture. The first effect was to add the Magnatar lens flare the the street light. Next I added the moon to the background. I then applied the Cyanotype filter to the image to darken the sky, then I added the Tiny Specks texture to give the effect of stars in the sky. Finally I used the app Laminar Pro the apply the Sandstone texture and add the Snap Stack frame to the finished image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.