photosbyjon

By photosbyjon

Day 23 of 366 - Paxton Memorial!

Today's image was taken this morning at the London Road Cemetery in Coventry. The view is of the Paxton Memorial. This Grade II Listed monument was designed by Joseph Goddard as a memorial to Sir Joseph Paxton. It was unveiled in 1868 (3 years after the death of Paxton). Sir Joseph Paxton was the architect behind the design and implementation of the Cemetery. Alongside the memorial is Terrace Walk which runs south, down a large section of the cemetery.

The photo was taken using the App ProCamera on my iPhone 6.

I first used the app Lightroom for mobile to straighten the image. I then applied a Low Clarity filter along with some noise reduction. I also added the Dynamic Colour preset and used the Dehaze setting to clear up the image a little. Next I used the app PhotoCopier to make the photo look more like a painting. The preset I used was called - Cornfield with Flight of Crows by Van Gogh. Finally I used the app PhotoToaster to apply the Shadow II frame.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.