Photographic musings

By Wheeliebloke

Oil and Water

O. I can't can't remember why I thought of it but I had the idea of an abstract with oil and water. I set up my tripod with the camera pointing downwards towards a pyrex dish balanced between two chairs containing warm water and some olive oil. I placed a magazine and a duster on the floor below to provide colour; lit from the side. Swirl the water gently with a finger and then snap away as the oil slowly drifts by. Fairly simple really, the hardest part is setting it all up. 

I've added an extra shot entitled 'Oh, fuck!' I'd left my tea all the way over the other side of the lounge before I got out of my wheelchair. Just to the right of the flowers that you can see from my Lily blip. Oops. You can also see the pink duster that I used for the colour in my main blip, sitting in front of the TV. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.