Artist at work

Ian had the day off so he met me after work with Leo and we headed out to have a nice meal together. Leo killed time waiting for his meal by doing all the puzzles and colouring on his menu sheet. I indulged in a bit of colouring too :)

Leo had a great day at school, getting his 50 Housepoints certificate at Awards Assembly as well as a Super Star badge for getting the most points in Upper School during December. He was as pleased as punch with himself. Have saved this in extra for him to look back on.

My bad mum moment of the day was the silent cheer I let out when we heard Leo's footie match tomorrow is cancelled because of a water logged pitch. My poor toes felt like they froze solid last week so a week off freezing on the Touchline seems like a nice treat.

We may not get to golf either as they had to close the Driving Range because all the balls were sinking into the grass and the tractor gizmo couldn't sweep them all up. They were having to pluck them out by hand! We'll see if the kids lesson is on for tomorrow - if not it may well be a sports free day!

We do need to pop out for a not very exciting shoe shop. Leo's school shoes broke yesterday - not great for Clark's as they are only 4 months old and the strap that fastens them has broken off. I also need new walking shoes as I have worn them through. Unlike Leo's shoes they have done great service as they saw me through Land's End to John O Groats and back again, and then from Canterbury to Rome. The Coastal Path plodding as finally seen them off! They were so comfy that I just hope I can get the exact same pair!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.