Lovely Saturday

Had a great Saturday. As the footie was off, we had the day to do whatever we wanted. Leo and I had pancakes for breakfast Leo managed 21 little ones!

Then I left the boys playing FIFA and sorting stuff out in the garage for the charity shop and mum and I popped into Exeter for some retail therapy. I managed to get Leo's shoes replaced for free at Clark's and managed to buy a a replacement pair of my favourite Hotter Shoes for some more plodding.

We still drew a blank with our M&S Christmas vouchers as we couldn't find a thing to buy so we will have to try again another time. I got Leo some great books, including the Island of Adventure and the Castle of Adventure which I may well read again myself - used to love reading those.

I managed to get my 8 miles done fairly early in the day thanks to our retail plodding so I managed to get on with some knitting and finished my fingerless gloves (extra) whilst watching a bit of Jessica Fletcher, Sherlock Holmes and John Barnaby.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.