From the dark corner.....

By Rozwood1970

...this serious moonlight....

Seriously, I am out of practice!

I was always quite proud of the fact I can zoom into the moon clasping my elbows together (in lieu of a tripod) while holding my camera to take a picture.

It was more like The Golden Shot this evening. Left a bit, right a bit, fire!!

Awwww bo*****s! Missed!

Well it wasn't quite that bad but out of 7 shots, just 4 were on target, 2 were in another galaxy far, far away and the best and clearest one had the bottom sliced off!

Oh well.... Good reason for me to make the most of clear nights to get my eye back in.

In other news, I upgraded my 15 year old Ayr laptop first to Windows 7 but by the end of this week it's now with Windows 10 and is working faster than it ever has. It took a bit of fiddling before it was perfect but it works with the council web portal now I've changed the browser from the horrific Windows Edge which is Windows 10 default. I thought I was going to have to buy a new laptop or start dragging my work one up and down the country again at the end of March but I am delighted!

See? Who says you can't teach an old dog new tricks?!

Track? To go with my title which is part of the lyrics of one of my favourite David Bowie songs and I learned today had another great late star, Stevie Ray Vaughan, playing the guitar solo at the end - Let's Dance

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.